NICOLE ANN CZAJA
 
The most rewarding aspect about conducting these interviews was that it was a chance for me to find out more information about my grandmother. We had a close relationship when I was growing up, but over the years have lost touch. It was interesting to hear about many details from her past, and her greatest childhood memory. It brought to my attention the differences in our generation compared to when she was growing up. I felt that sometimes as we were talking, we would get carried away and stray off topic. So trying to get the right information I was looking for was somewhat of a challenge. Though the most difficult aspect I found when conducting my interviews was making sure I was recording all of the data properly. My first interview was in person and handwritten, and that felt unorganized and all over the place with my notes. Since then she has went to Florida, and I wanted to be able to record the interviews. So, then I went to purchase a voice recorder and just had her answer my questions that way. Then uploading that to the site was another story! The end result was to purchase weebly pro… that was the only way I could figure out how to get it onto the site.




Leave a Reply.